Hobart TR-300 AC/DC Welder w/HF Arc Stabilizer?

Welding Techniques, Theory, Machines and Questions.

Moderator: Harold_V

Wanna-Be

Hobart TR-300 AC/DC Welder w/HF Arc Stabilizer?

Post by Wanna-Be »

Does anyone have any experience with or opinions about this machine?? I found this machine at an auction site and am wondering about it's capabilities.
I'm new to Tig work and hopefully to start doing some aluminum. I have a Miller Econo Twin HF but don't think is will give the the frequency control I need for aluminum. Perhaps this Hobart w/HF arc stabilizer might be the correct solution. (correct me if I'm going down the wrong path here.)

Thanks,
Steve
Jet vert Mill, Champion 12X30 lathe, Amer. Mach. Tool radial drill, 24X60 LeBlond lathe, Scharmann 3" Hrz Brg Mill, Steptoe 18" Shaper, S/B Shaper,B&S (No.4 36") Gear Cutting Mach., Verson 22.5T Press Brake, Enco 12" hrz. saw, McEnglevan foundry furnace, Rockwell 14X42 lathe, K&T 2H univ horz. mill,DoAll 16-2 Vrt. bandsaw,Canedy-Otto drill press,Buffalo Iron Worker
BadDog

Re: Hobart TR-300 AC/DC Welder w/HF Arc Stabilizer?

Post by BadDog »